top of page

Activities and Excursions
What can I do during my holidays in Rangiroa? 

We can organize and book your dives and activities! 

If you're here, it's because you want to organize excursions and activities in Rangiroa, but you're not quite sure of the best choices yet! 
What activities to do in Rangiroa? Blue Lagoon? Reef Island? Is it worthIs it worth doing the Île aux Récifs - Blue Lagoon combo on the same day? And scuba diving? What is the best club in Rangiroa? Pearl farm visitsor from the wine cellar? Initiation to the Polynesian canoe? Fishing trip? 
Dive Explorer Polynesia is our travel advice agency in French Polynesia!

We would be very happy to put you in direct contact with the best excursionists and diving clubs of the moment!

We tested a lot of excursions, dives and activities. We keep up to date with the best providers of the moment to always give you the best advice, which will save you time and money when booking your activities! 

DJI_0720.jpg

One of the  most famous excursion to do in Rangiroa! The Blue Lagoon is truly a lagoon within the lagoon! Located about 1 hour 20 minutes by boat from the motu where the villages of Rangiroa are located, the Blue Lagoon is a real adventure in the remote motu* of the atoll! 

There are different providers that offer this day trip! Each goes to a different place in the Blue Lagoon. It is important to note that the land where you will be going is private! It belongs to the different families of Rangiroa. When you take an excursion on these motu, you are actually invited to people's home! 

Each excursionist will therefore take you to his land and present the Blue Lagoon to you in his own way! You're always going to the Blue Lagoon obviously. But it's a big place, so they will all show it to you from a different point of view! 

How is the day organized?

In any case, the excursion starts around 8:30 a.m. and ends around 5:30 p.m. A great meal is included in the price! You will eat fish, coconut bread, rice, a barbecue... it's a real Polynesian meal! Each excursionist will show you their speciality. 

You will spend the day exploring the lagoon in the company of a guide! You can swim, see the shark nursery, snorkel... but be careful! It is imperative to protect yourself for this adventure! 

- Sunscreen and protective t-shirt are ESSENTIAL

- Shoes for walking in the water are also ESSENTIAL, for walking between the motu (the stones are sometimes very sharp).

Price: around 10,000 XPF per person. The price is around 12,000 XPF if you do Île aux Récifs and the Blue Lagoon in the same day. 

The price varies a little bit depending on the excursionists

 

*motu = island in Tahitian 

The Blue Lagoon

dji_fly_20220821_112400_286_1661119341639_photo.JPG

Reef Island

Île aux Récifs, the Reef Island, is an absolutely unique place in the world that you will only find here! A very very very long time ago, the movement of the tectonics plates pushed the ocean floor up and out of the water! Today, we can see very old  coral reefs forever frozen in time as enigmatic structures! 

Like the Blue Lagoon, the Île aux Récifs is a day trip, with a departure around 8:30 am and a return around 5:30 pm! Boat time is around 1 hour. 

Each excursionist will take you to his land to help you discover this wonder of nature! The location of the excursion is therefore not exactly the same in function  from the excursionist you choose, as for the blue lagoon. 

I admit it, to visit Île aux reefs, I have a little preference for Leon, from Paati Excursion. I haven't visited absolutely all the excursionists, but so far Leon has my favorite spot! Leon you will take in a maze of rocks separated by pools of crystalline water  in which you can swim while discovering the reef. 

How is the day going?

You will swim and walk between the reefs and motu  from this very remote part of the atoll. The visit is followed by a very good local meal (fish, coconut bread, barbecue over a wood fire). 

The departure  is done around 8:30 a.m. for a delay around 5:30 p.m. It is very important to take sunscreen, something to cover yourself with and shoes to walk on the reef (be careful, you have to walk in the water too!). 

Price: around 10,000 XPF per person, varies according  the excursionists. The price is around 12,000 XPF if you do Île aux Récifs and the Blue Lagoon in the same day. Leon only offers Île aux Récifs full day, he does not offer Lagon Bleu or the option to do both.

The price varies a little bit depending on the excursionists you choose.

 

Capture d’écran 2020-02-14 à 13.43.33.jpg

Scuba Diving

Rangiroa is one of the most famous destinations in the world for scuba diving! Diving in the Tuamotu is mainly done in passes. These are breaches in the reef that allow an exchange between the ocean and the lagoon. 

Thanks to the currents, which are punctuated by the tides, the passes are very rich environments in which fish and predators find shelter. The dive clubs mainly dive in the Tiputa pass, located 1km from us. This is where the dolphins of Rangiroa live, very playful animals who like to come and meet humans! 

You will also find hundreds of sharks and thousands of colorful fish! We sometimes see turtles or manta rays, even if they are rarer. 

We have spent the last 7 years diving across French Polynesia to make films and documentaries. Do not hesitate to contact us for recommendations. We can direct you to the clubs that employs the most suitable instructors for your level and what you are looking for! 

Capture d’écran 2020-02-10 à 10.51.08.jpg

Snorkeling & Discover Dives

For non-certified divers, it is also possible to do a discover dive, to try this activity, or explore the Tiputa pass by snorkeling! 

Discover dives take place in a protected place in the lagoon, with a maximum depth of 6 meters. This is an opportunity to take a very nice underwater walk and see the reef differently! However, scuba diving in the pass is only accessible for certified divers. 

WARNING: we recommend that you book your discover dive a little in advance! 

To discover the Tiputa pass without having a diving certificate, the best option is a drift snorkeling trip! A boat takes you into the pass when the current is ingoing into the lagoon, and you drift calmly  among fish, sharks... and sometimes, a curious dolphin can come and visit you! 

 

vendangestahiti.jpg
02-vin.jpg
vin-de-tahiti.png

Rangiroa is the only atoll in the world that produces... wine! Incredible but true, one day, people decided... what if we tried? And they did! Producing wine on an atoll with limestone soil basically  made up of coral is quite a challenge! 

It is not possible to visit the vineyards unfortunately. On the other hand, you can visit the wine cellar where you will be explained everything about the production of the Rangiroa wine! The tour ends with a tasting of the wine and rum produced here! A nice moment to spend at the end of the day. 

 

The visit - tasting takes place every day, except  Sunday, at 5 p.m. The price is 2000XPF per person. The cellar is about 7km from us. You can go there by bike or order a taxi! 

For more information, you can visit the website Rangiroa wine cellar

The wine cellar

gauguinspearl-farm.jpg
24861226-26460563.jpg

The pearl farm

ob_a99714_img-8856.jpg

You can also find a pearl farm on the atoll of Rangiroa! The famous Tahitian black pearls are known all over the world... but do you even know how they are produced? 

I have long believed in the myth of the grain of sand that goes into the oyster and forms a pearl... the reality is actually a little more complicated than that! By visiting the pearl farm, you will have a unique chance to learn more about the making of these little pearls that everyone is raving about!

 

The visit is free and the pearl farm offers a free pick-up. They pick you up at the pension and bring you back after the visit. They also have a shop, where you can buy souvenirs, but of course there is no obligation to purchase by participating in the free visit. 

 

bottom of page

top of page

Activités et Excursions
Que faire à Rangiroa? 

Quelles activités faire à Rangiroa? Lagon Bleu? Île aux Récifs? Est-ce que ça vaut la peine de faire le combo Île aux Récifs - Lagon Bleu sur la même journée? Et la plongée sous-marine ? Quel est le meilleur club de Rangiroa? Visites de ferme perlière ou de la cave à vin? Initiation à la pirogue polynésienne? Sortie pêche ? 

Si vous êtes là, c'est que vous voulez organiser des excursions et activités à Rangiroa, mais que vous n'êtes pas encore très sûrs des meilleurs choix à faire! 


Sur cette page, je vais vous guider comme dans un guide de voyage à la découverte de Rangiroa pour répondre à toutes vos questions! 

On vous explique tout en détail pour choisir vos activités et organiser les excursions qui vous correspondent le plus pendant votre séjour sur Rangiroa! 

DJI_0720.jpg

L'une des excursions les plus célèbres de Rangiroa! Le Lagon Bleu est véritablement un lagon dans le lagon! Situé à environ 1 heure 20 de bateau du motu où se situe les villages de Rangiroa, le Lagon Bleu est une vraie aventure dans les motu* reculés de l'atoll! 

Il existe différents prestataires qui offrent cette sortie! Chacun se rend à un endroit différent du Lagon Bleu. Il est important de noter que les terrains sur lesquels vous allez vous rendre sont privés! Ils appartiennent aux différentes familles de Rangiroa. Quand vous faites une excursion sur ces motu, vous êtes en réalité conviés chez des gens! 

Chaque excursionniste vous amènera donc sur son terrain et vous présentera le Lagon Bleu à sa façon! 

Comment se déroule la journée?

Dans tous les cas, l'excursion commence aux alentours de 8h30 et se termine vers 17h30 environ. Un super repas est inclus dans le tarif! Vous mangerez du poisson, du pain coco, du riz, et chacun vous présentera sa spécialité! 

Vous passerez la journée à explorer le lagon en compagnie d'un guide! Vous pourrez vous baigner, voir la nurserie de requins, faire du snorkelling... mais attention! Il est impératif de vous protéger pour cette aventure! 

- Crème solaire et t-shirt de protection sont INDISPENSABLES

- Des chaussures pour marcher dans l'eau sont également ESSENTIELLES, pour marcher entre les motu (les pierres sont parfois très pointues).

Tarif: environ 10'000 XPF par personne. Le tarif est d'environ 12'000 XPF si on fait l'Île aux Récifs et le Lagon Bleu dans la même journée. 

Le prix varie un petit peu en fonction des excursionnistes

Qui contacter? 

Orava Excursions  ♥

Kaimana Excursions 

Omoa Rangiroa Tours 

Haiatua Excursion 

Tane e Vahine 

Rangiroa Excursion 

*motu = île en tahitien 

Le Lagon Bleu

dji_fly_20220821_112400_286_1661119341639_photo.JPG

L'Île aux Récifs est un lieu absolument unique au monde que vous ne trouverez que ici! Il y a très très très longtemps, le mouvement des plaques tectoniques a poussé le plancher océanique et l'a fait remonter hors de l'eau ! Aujourd'hui, on peut voir de très anciens  récifs coralliens figés pour toujours dans le temps sous la forme de structures énigmatiques ! 

Comme le Lagon Bleu, l'Île aux Récifs est une excursion qui se fait à la journée, avec un départ vers 8h30 et un retour vers 17h30! Le temps de bateau est d'environ 1 heure. 

Chaque excursionniste vous amènera sur son terrain pour vous faire découvrir cette merveille de la nature! Le lieu de l'excursion n'est donc pas exactement le même en fonction de l'excursionniste que vous allez choisir, comme pour le lagon bleu. 

Je l'avoue, pour visite l'Île aux Récifs, j'ai un petit coup de coeur pour Leon, de Paati Excursion. Je n'ai pas rendu visite à absolument tous les excursionnistes, mais jusqu'à maintenant Leon a été le spot que j'ai préféré! Leon vous emmènera dans un labyrinthe  rocheux séparés par des piscines d'eau cristalline dans lesquelles vous pourrez vous baigner en découvrant le récif. 

Comment se déroule la journée?

Vous allez nager et marcher entre les récifs et les motu à la découverte de cette partie très reculée de l'atoll. La visite est suivie d'un très bon repas local (poisson, pain coco, barbecue au feu de bois). 

Le départ se fait vers 8h30 pour un retard vers 17h30. Il est très important de prendre de la crème solaire, de quoi se couvrir et des chaussures pour marcher sur le récif (attention, il faut marcher aussi dans l'eau!). 

Tarif: environ 10'000 XPF par personne, varie selon les excursionnistes. Le tarif est d'environ 12'000 XPF si on fait l'Île aux Récifs et le Lagon Bleu dans la même journée. 

Le prix varie un petit peu en fonction des excursionnistes

Qui contacter? 

Leon Pa'ati Excursions   ♥

Orava Excursions  ♥

Kaimana Excursions 

Omoa Rangiroa Tours 

Haiatua Excursion 

Tane e Vahine 

Rangiroa Excursion 

L'Île aux Récifs

Capture d’écran 2020-02-14 à 13.43.33.jpg

Plongée

Rangiroa est l'une des destinations les plus réputées au monde pour la plongée sous-marine! Les plongées dans les Tuamotu se font principalement dans les passes. Il s'agit de brèches dans le récif qui permettent un échange entre l'océan et le lagon. 

Grâce aux courants, qui sont rythmées par les marées, les passes sont des environnements très riches dans lesquels viennent s'abriter les poissons et les prédateurs. Les clubs plongent majoritairement dans la passe de Tiputa, située à 1km de chez nous. C'est là que vivent les dauphins de Rangiroa, des animaux très joueurs qui aiment venir à la rencontre des humains! 

Vous trouverez également des centaines de requins et des milliers de poissons colorés! On aperçoit parfois des tortues ou des raies manta, même si elles sont plus rares. 

 

Qui contacter? 

Nous vous recommandons les clubs suivants: 

Six Passengers

Yaka Plongée

Rangiroa Diving Center

Nous avons passé les 7 dernières années à plonger à travers la Polynésie pour réaliser des films et des documentaires. N'hésitez pas à nous contacter pour nous demander des recommandations. Nous pourrons vous orienter vers le club qui emploie les instructeurs les plus adaptés à votre niveau et à ce que vous recherchez! 

Capture d’écran 2020-02-10 à 10.51.08.jpg

Snorkeling & Baptême de plongée

Pour les non plongeurs, il est également possible de faire un baptême, pour découvrir cette activité, ou de partir explorer la passe de Tiputa en snorkeling! 

Les baptêmes se font dans un lieu protégé dans le lagon, avec une profondeur maximum de 6 mètres. C'est l'occasion de faire une très belle balade sous-marine et de voir le récif différemment! Par contre, la passe n'est accessible en plongée que pour les plongeurs certifiés. 

ATTENTION: nous vous recommandons de réserver le baptême un peu en avance! 

Pour découvrir la passe de Tiputa sans avoir de niveau de plongée, la meilleure option est une sortie de snorkeling dérivant! Un bateau vous amène dans la passe lorsque le courant est rentrant et vous dérivez tranquillement au milieu des poissons, des requins... et parfois, un dauphin curieux peut vous rendre visite! 

Qui contacter? 

DD Excursions  ♥ (le top pour le snorkeling dérivant)

Six Passengers (tous les clubs sont parfaits pour les baptêmes de plongée)

Yaka Plongée

Rangiroa Diving Center

vendangestahiti.jpg
02-vin.jpg
vin-de-tahiti.png

Rangiroa est le seul atoll au monde qui produit... du vin! Incroyable mais vrai, un jour, des gens se sont dit... et si on essayait? Et ils l'ont fait! Produire du vin sur un atoll dont le sol calcaire est essentiellement constitué de corail est un sacré challenge! 

Il n'est pas possible de visiter les vignes malheureusement. En revanche, on peut visiter la cave à vin où on vous expliquera tout sur la production du vin de Rangiroa! La visite se termine par une degustation du vin et du rhum produits ici! Un moment sympa à passer en fin de journée. 

 

La visite - dégustation a lieu tous les jours, sauf le dimanche, à 17h. Le tarif est de 2000XPF par personne. La cave se trouve a environ 7km de chez nous. Vous pouvez y aller à vélo ou commander un taxi! 

Pour plus d'information, vous pouvez visiter le site web dla cave à vin de Rangiroa

La cave à vin

gauguinspearl-farm.jpg
24861226-26460563.jpg
ob_a99714_img-8856.jpg

On peut également trouver une ferme perlière sur l'atoll de Rangiroa! Les célèbres perles noires de Tahiti sont connues à travers la monde entier... mais est-ce que vous savez seulement comment elles sont produites? 

J'ai longtemps cru au mythe du grain de sable qui rentre dans l'huitre et qui forme une perle... la réalité est en fait un peu plus compliquée que ça! En visitant la ferme perlière, vous aurez une chance unique d'en apprendre plus sur la confection de ces petites perles que tout le monde s'arrache!

 

La visite est gratuite et la ferme perlière propose un pick-up gratuit. Ils viennent vous chercher à la pension et vous ramènent après la visite. Ils ont également une boutique, où vous pouvez acheter des souvenirs confectionnés avec des perles, mais bien évidemment il n'y a aucun obligation d'achat en participant à la visite gratuite. 

 

La ferme perlière

bottom of page